Tuesday, 17 December 2013

The Novice Christmas Chapter Tour



Today I have the pleasure of hosting day 9 of The Novice (previously The Virgin) Christmas Chapter Tour and have a whole chapter for you to get your teeth into! Please check out the links to the other chapters to make sure you don't miss out! 

Welcome to The Novice Christmas Chapter Tour. This is a very special tour as over twelve days the first twelve chapters of The Novice, book #1 in the Sexy as Hell series by Harlem Dae - http://www.harlemdae.com  will be published, one per day, per blog, for you to get a taste of Victor and Zara’s wild and erotic journey. A huge thank you to Sassy for hosting chapter 9 today!

About Sexy as Hell – Sexy as Hell is an erotic trilogy that will submerge you into the black heart of a world of bondage and discipline, Dominance and submission, sadism and masochism.

Dare to take this twisting journey with Victor and you’ll learn the ropes with him, experience every carnal sensation and fall into a dark and dangerous love that grips like a fist and binds like a collar.

Get to know Zara, his sultry teacher, and you’ll gasp when she doles out her sinful instructions but then delight in the stunning results she not only demands but achieves. It seems Heaven and Hell are not so far apart when she holds the reins.

Victor has his layers peeled back, but when he does the same to try to get to his Vixen’s core, a revelation appears. Because Zara is a woman whose vast sexual experience is both her strength and her weakness; she can inflict pain and pleasure, make lusty demands and instruct, but she needs so much more, she needs…

Yes, the time has come to for her to admit to her needs and confess to the repairing her soul hungers for. A sea of memories, a lifetime of control requires an acknowledgement that will cut through her barriers, and there’s only one man up for the job—her virgin, her student, her newly trained monster, Victor Partridge.

Please note, in order to enjoy Victor and Zara’s adventures, the trilogy must be read in order.


The Novice is the first book, the second The Player and finally The Vixen. Here is the back cover information for The Novice.

London – one meeting, one month of lessons and a landslide of depraved new desires.

My journey to hell started with a decaff coffee. Nothing more than a grey mug full of dull-brown liquid devoid of its most useful ingredient.

One sip, one smile, one touch of her hand and it was soon clear my life wasn’t destined to stay dull. Oh, no, suddenly I had a month of bedroom education planned by a sultry vixen who intended to broaden my horizons beyond my usual peach-pink palette. 

She wanted to take me to deep purples and navy blues and the pitch blackness that was pure sin. And on the other side of that blackness was a place that might look like Hell, with debauchery and wantonness, people playing devil’s advocate, luring innocents into the hotter, steamier corners of the world.

Her world.

Oh, yes, she promised each night to take me there and paint me an orange-and-red picture that would come alive, flickering like flames, enticing me, holding me spellbound and eager to learn more. To touch, explore, drown in coming.

And drown I would. I was no match for her tricks and taunts. My only chance of survival was to show her that I was no vanilla virgin. I had a rainbow of mastery up my sleeve, too, and if she just opened her eyes, she might be dazzled enough to stay—stay and take ‘my’ lessons. If she didn’t kill me first, that was, with pleasure.

* * * * *

So what are people saying about the Sexy as Hell Trilogy? I’m pleased to report that it’s all good, no, more than good. This trilogy has been described on Amazon as “far better than the 50 Shades of Grey”, one reader said, “I've read many erotic novels and BDSM books but these ones are by far my favourites.” another stated, “I was looking to be titillated yes, but instead was captured by the story of Zara and Victor.” You can read all the glowing reviews on the Harlem Dae website, plus read the FREE Harlem Dae magazine with all the inside gossip about the Sexy as Hell Trilogy and what it was like for two authors writing nearly 300k together and how their characters inspired them to keep on writing.

So finally, with just a last warning that this story is boundary pushing, hot, edgy and dark and not for those of a delicate disposition. It’s BDSM primarily but has a slow burn romance that tips everything on its head as feelings intensify and souls are bared.

Links:  
Tour Information/Where to find all the chapters  http://www.harlemdae.com/p/sexy-as-hell-on-tour.html

Harlem Dae Website - http://www.harlemdae.com

The Novice – Amazon.com
                        Amazon.co.uk

The Player – Amazon.com 
                       Amazon.co.uk

The Vixen – Amazon.com
                      Amazon.co.uk


Chapter Nine


Today I decided I’d visit the coffee shop to browse for men who might feature in my future. After all, a month never lasted long in my life, time always zipped by, and making sure I had a new toy to play with once Victor was gone would pass the hours until I saw him this evening. Of course, there were always the customers I could take my pick from, but I’d always felt mixing business with pleasure wasn’t the done thing. Julie had indulged on occasions, and from what she’d told me she’d had a high old time of it, but it had always left her wanting. It seemed the men who paid to watch her flog herself didn’t quite have the balls to flog her in the same way or with such violent tendency. The poor woman was destined to be left wanting in that regard.
Victor had dropped me off last night without saying anything during the journey, and I’d taken it that he’d been mulling things over, processing what he’d seen and how he’d felt. It was a shock to the system, being dragged out of your vanilla life and into something a little more risqué, I knew that all too well, so I hadn’t spoken either. I’d had a moment where my stomach had seemed to plummet when I’d thought about him calling it off—but that was only because I didn’t like to see things unfinished. Nothing to do with him as a person or having a proper relationship whatsoever. But then I’d thought about what he’d said before we’d left the car park. He’d assumed we were going out, hadn’t he? Thought the evening wasn’t at its end.
Now, I felt quite smug about that revelation. That he’d wanted to spend more time with me—or if it wasn’t that, he’d maybe wanted a bit more cock action. He’d possibly entered the greedy phase, on a par with when you’ve gone without something you didn’t know you liked, tasted it, and suddenly there was an abundance of it, ready for the taking. Ready for gorging on. That I-think-I-know-everything man had discovered that he didn’t know the half of it and was eager to soak up more experiences. My little sponge. That boded well for the coming month, and all the naughty things I had in store for him would see the light of day.
Still, it hadn’t hurt to tell him to take me home. Keep them keen, that was the order of the day. Deny them what they wanted and they’d play right into your hands to make sure you gave it to them. And yes, I wanted him in my hands, every last beautiful inch of him. In my cunt, too, but there was no rush. All good things came to those who waited.
It was cold again, and in contrast to the pleasant heat of my car, the brisk, chilly wind seemed to have it in mind to drive me back home. Instead, I allowed it to shunt me into that coffee shop, and I pushed open the door with relief to be in the warm. I’d dressed much as I had when I’d met Victor—casual chic, nothing fancy, nothing too revealing, my hair loose and spilling over my shoulders—and made my way to the counter. I scoped the place out as I strode, noting two men sitting alone and that they didn’t catch my fancy. They were good-looking enough, I’d give them that, but neither of them ignited that spark, the one that let me know that the minute I ordered them to lick my cunt they’d be down on their knees in an instant, tongues out.
I smiled to myself. I’d thought Victor would have taken me up on that offer, would have sworn to it on the day we’d met that he was a self-assured bachelor who was into kink and had it in him to do anything I asked without being coerced.
How wrong I’d been.
I ordered an espresso and chose a seat in the far corner at the back so I could see the door and any potentials as they came in. It was the same position I took up every time I came here, a pussy on the prowl, lying in wait until her prey innocently approached. I never got my claws out so they could see them, but they were there nevertheless, snagged into their jacket lapels, drawing them closer to me. How had I got it so arse backwards with Victor? Yes, I did believe I had snagged him anyway, but that first experience, where he’d refused my delightful offer… I needed to learn to read people more carefully.
Seated, I stared around the room, comforted by the scents of coffee, Danish pastries, powdered doughnuts, cookies and that thickness to the air of such places that made me feel right at home. If I could bottle the scents and capture the emotions it wrought in me I would. I sighed in pleasure and took a sip of my coffee, anticipating that by the time I’d finished my first cup I’d get that wonderful hit and be ready to take on the world.
I wasn’t ready to take on Victor, though, who entered in a black suit and white shirt, directing his attention straight at my corner. His eyes widened when he took me in, and I had trouble not doing the same. What was he doing here? Didn’t he have his own posh coffee in his office, prepared by the overbearing Mary? Didn’t he have work to do? I drew in a deep breath and plastered on a smile. No way was I letting him know he’d thrown me for a loop, caught me in my mission to find a new playmate. He didn’t smile back, which was a little disconcerting, but no matter. What did I care? If he’d slept on things and wanted to break our agreement, well, I was in the perfect place to collect someone new and show them the good time Victor would be missing.
He stalked—yes, stalked!—to the counter and ordered, glancing my way once or twice and scowling as though I’d done something to piss him off. By the look of him he’d be telling me soon enough, no need for me to worry over what was wrong. Cup in hand, he walked over and placed it on the table, sitting opposite and folding his arms across his chest. I smiled brightly, cocking my head and twirling a strand of hair around my finger.
“What the hell are you doing here?” he asked, lowering his chin and staring at me as if I’d done the most hideous thing known to man.
“Having a bloody coffee!” I blurted, indignance rising in me. “It’s what you tend to do in these places, didn’t you know that? And I might well get right into the swing of it and have a Danish with my next cup, if it’s all the same to you.”
He slackened the tightness of his arms a bit, and his shoulders lost a little of their rigidity. I’d have thought my response would have riled him further and was a tad confused because it hadn’t.
“Oh, right,” he said. “I thought…”
There he went, thinking again.
“You thought what, exactly?” I reached for my cup, annoyed that my hand was shaking.
He blushed fiercely and lowered his gaze. “Doesn’t matter.”
“Obviously it does, otherwise you wouldn’t have felt the need to question me, would you, when it’s pretty obvious what a person does in a coffee shop.”
“No, it isn’t.” He reached out for his cup. His hand shook too.
“Isn’t it? How so?” I sipped, not needing the caffeine hit now. I was well and truly ready to take on the world and his damn wife.
“You…you pick people up here,” he said quietly.
“And?” I almost shouted, not caring who heard me. “That is your concern how?”
“Like I said, it doesn’t matter,” he muttered.
Oh, but it did matter. What was he getting at? Did he think because we had an exclusive month together he had the right to stop me from browsing for my next conquest? Not on his bloody life!
“Listen, you,” I said, jabbing a pointed finger in his direction. “I can do as I please while I’m teaching you. If I want to come here and look around, browse what’s on offer, I will. If I see someone I quite like the look of, I’ll file it up here.” I tapped the side of my head. “Once our month is finished I’ll come back, and if that someone is here again and is up for some fun, then fun is what I’ll be having. You don’t tell me where I go or who I see afterwards, you got that?”
He looked up, and the expression on his face shocked the shit out of me. His eyes were glossy, his mouth downturned, and a frown scored deep wavy lines across his forehead. Had I missed something here or what?
“I see,” he said. “Well, at least I know where I stand.”
What? “I thought I’d made it clear from the start where you stood! Where I stood.”
He nodded, shifting his gaze away from me to stare at the wall behind. “You did. I must have just…I thought… Really, it doesn’t matter.” He shook his head and returned his attention to me. “I apologise. I don’t know what came over me.”
“Neither do I,” I said, “but it wasn’t very pleasant. Now, are you up for anything tonight or, seeing as you’re in a foul mood, do you want to give it a miss?”
“No,” he said quickly, reaching out a hand to cover mine. “No, I need…” His face went red. “Tonight is fine. What time?”
“I’ll text you,” I said, draining my cup as I stood.
“Where are you going?” he asked, gripping my hand tighter.
Not that it’s any of your business, but I’m going to get that second cup and the Danish I mentioned, all right?”
He nodded, releasing my hand.
“Oh, good,” I said, those words brimming with sarcasm. “So glad I have your approval. Do you want a cake?”
“No, thank you. I think I’ll get the woman to make this a coffee to go.”
“Suit yourself.”
I swanned up to the counter, my mind a muddle. He was doing that possessive thing, where he thought I was his property and he had the right to know the ins and outs of my life. Well, he didn’t, and the sooner he realised that the better. I watched him from the corner of my eye. He was sitting there, making no move to leave, staring across at me, that frown still in place, his mouth still an upside down smile. I shrugged it off and ordered a refill and selected the biggest Danish in the glass cake cabinet. Purchases made, I returned to the table and acted as though he wasn’t there—after all, he wasn’t supposed to be. He’d said he was leaving.
After a couple of minutes with me adding sugar to my drink and making a big deal of stirring it, of me biting into my Danish well aware he watched my every move, I was just about ready to ask him if he wanted to take a picture.
“Are you ignoring me?” he asked, his tone gentle.
“Oh!” I said, swiping a stray flake of pastry from my lip. “I thought you said you were getting your coffee to go.”
“I was. I mean, I am.” He made a move to stand but remained in place.
“Off you trot then. You must have drawings to draw, clients to impress. Think of all the time you’re wasting sitting here with me.” I bit into my pastry again, not enjoying the taste one bit. It was somehow sour, clogging my throat as I swallowed.
“What are you… Have you got a nice day planned?” he asked.
“I haven’t thought about it. I may stay in here all day.” I zeroed my gaze in on one of the men I’d spotted earlier and widened my eyes as if he floated my boat. I was being cruel, I knew that, but Victor had to learn the hard way. Zara Watson was beholden to no man. She was a free spirit, unable to be tethered or bossed around. I returned my attention to him and smiled.
“All day?” He raised his eyebrows.
“Yes, and why not? It’s warm, I have nothing better to do but people watch.”
“Man watch,” he murmured.
“What was that?” I asked, frowning a bit so he got the impression I really hadn’t heard him.
“I need a Scotch,” he said. “Think I might go to the wine bar along the way a bit at one o’clock for a pasta lunch, and yes, that Scotch.”
“You do that,” I said. “And enjoy it.” I leant back, waiting for him to leave, yet oddly, I didn’t want him to go. I was enjoying our banter now, the oddness of the way our relationship—no, our time together—was progressing. He was showing me that he had the tendency to be jealous. His man-watch quip had been proof of that.
Mmm, that little nugget of information might prove fun to mess around with.
He rose, left his cup on the table and backed away, watching me all the while.
I looked down at my coffee, stirred it again, and when I glanced back up I saw the door closing and him on the other side, waiting on the kerb to cross the street. He stared back at me over his shoulder, and I gave him a little wave.
He raised his hand and returned the gesture, and just before he turned away again, I caught a look of such pain on his face that it jolted the smugness out of me.
Had what I’d said and how I’d acted hurt him that much?



Thursday, 7 November 2013

Taking Flight by Tabitha Rayne


You may remember a while ago I reviewed A Clockwork Butterfly by Tabitha Rayne (for a reminder, click here) and was left begging for more. Well, the wait is finally over and I am thrilled to say that I have now been lucky enough to receive for review the prequel, Taking Flight.

This is a dystopian fantasy where the male population is slowly dying out and Dr Deborah Regan is set with the task of finding a cure to save the male race .....which proves to be alot harder than it sounds. All the remaining men have been taken to stay at a 'farm' where their semen is tested in the hope of one day finding a cure ....all except one!

Deborah is harboring her own secret, she has her lover and soul mate, Marcus, living with her and when the authorities turn up to search her home, they escape through a passageway and go on the run together. The only place that seems safe enough to hide is in the woods where they hope to lay low and most importantly, stay together. Whilst in the woods, they stumble upon a couple embarking on a sexual encounter and decide just to stay silent and observe. A while later, this same couple help them by giving them a place to stay and also some handy hints on how to cover their tracks and survive out there in the wild.

Eventually, the authorities catch up with Marcus and cart him off to the 'Farm' whilst Deborah is taken to a facility somewhat like a prison, where she is instructed to continue her research. It's not long before Deborah finds an ally and a light at the end of the tunnel. Both her and Marcus believe that their bond is so strong, that they can find eachother at the 'meeting place' in their minds, it's just a question of when.

Once again, Tabitha has really excelled herself with this novel and left me gasping with both shock and delight. You're drawn into a completely different world where nothing is the 'norm' and everything is unexpected. The relationship between Deborah and Marcus is so deep and moving that it almost brought me to tears at certain points. I fell totally in love with both characters and felt like I was on their journey with them. The exceptional detail and strength of feeling was evident from beginning to end and really added to my enjoyment. Tabitha is a true expert when it comes to fantasy, and not just sexual fantasy either. She delves into the minds of her characters so the reader has a greater understanding of their personalities, feelings and motives which allows you to become submersed in the story.
I absolutely loved reading Taking Flight and now can't wait for the final book of the trilogy to see what the final outcome might be.

I received this review copy free of charge in return for an honest review.

Taking Flight is available to buy from:
Amazon.co.uk for a very reasonable £1.94 for Kindle or £5.99 for paperback
Amazon.com for $3.09 for Kindle

Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Blog Tour with Violet Blue - The Adventurous Couple's Guide to Sex Toys

I was absolutely thrilled when I was approached by Cleis Press and asked if i'd like to be part of Violet Blue's blog tour. It also gave me the opportunity to review her latest book, The Adventurous Couple's Guide to Sex Toys.

Violet Blue is an award winning sex author and educator who tells it like it is and pulls no punches. Her frank and honest outlook on sex have made her highly respected by men and women alike. She has an unbelievable knowledge about the sex industry and all that goes with it.


If you're considering introducing sex toys into your relationship, then this is the book for you! Violet has covered absolutely everything from the basics to the downright extreme and everything inbetween in this book. Just check out these chapter titles .....

Chapter 1: Basic Models, and Care and Feeding of your Toys
Chapter 2: First-Time toys and gifts
Chapter 3: Come Together
Chapter 4: Kinky Toys for Two
Chapter 5: Strap-Ons and Bend Over Boyfriend
Chapter 6: Teledildonic Toys: Online Sex for Two
Chapter 7: Sex Machines
Chapter 8: Exotic Sex Toys
Chapter 9: Sex Furniture
Chapter 10: Shop Smart and Recommend Resources

Description:
The Adventurous Couple's Guide to Sex Toys by Violet Blue
Feeling adventurous? In this witty and well-informed guide, best selling author and chief sex education pundit Violet Blue explains how to choose and use sex toys to play and explore together - and have mind-blowing sex. Also featuring new content by the renowned Dr Charlie Glickman, The Adventurous Couple's Guide to Sex Toys helps couples redefine alone time. Violet offers tips on creative usage and ideas for introducing sex toys to a relationship for sex toy novices and practiced enthusiasts alike.


Here's a little excerpt taken from Chapter 2 for your pleasure .....

The Sex Toy Novice

Is your lover new to sex toys? Want to surprise him or her with a little something sexy for a special occasion? This is such a fun situation to find yourself in: A whole world of sex toys and choices awaits, and your lover gets to try out a toy for the very first time, sharing the experience with you. Nothing could be hotter, sexier, or more intimate.

Will your gift be a surprise? While slow seductions and planned fantasies are among life's exquisite pleasures, giving your sweetie something you know they're not expecting -but want- makes for an unforgettable tryst. Yet if its too unexpected, you might be met with shock, or worse. Make sure he or she has some idea that something hot's coming. Presenting someone with a sex toy when they're having a bad day, feel exhausted, or wish they'd showered before seeing you might make them feel awkward, or pressured. Plan ahead for a successful 'reveal', and make sure you've had some indication that they'd like to get frisky with you - and with the novelty of a sex toy.

If you don't talk with each other about sex or haven't even broached the topic, a sex toy might not be the right way to get the conversation started. In fact, if the idea of sex toys is totally new to your lover and you give them a bright pink buzzing bunny, it might startle them so much that it closes a door in your relationship for some time to come. Make sure you know they're even remotely interested in sexual play or experimentation beforehand, by chatting about it. You don't need to give away your surprise or plans for seduction, but do lightly check in with him or her about trying something new in bed, just the two of you - this way, you can fish around for anything that might be potentially "off the list" so that you don't end up being a "bad Santa".

If you want to surprise your honey with a sex toy present that takes you out of your sexual routines (or a rut), you're gonna have to be the one to start talking about it. This will be easy if you talk about sex and experimentation regularly in your relationship, though a bit daunting if you never talk about sex just do it. Tellng him or her that you want to try something new sexually can feel stressful - and if it's motivated by a secret fantasy, this is an understatement. In fact, even thinking about talking about sex is stressful sometimes! If you've never brought up the subject of sex with your partner, don't worry. If you have what you consider a routine style of sex, telling your partner that you want something to change is scary, and starting a conversation about your desires to sexually experiment can make you feel vulnerable. This is as true with familiar sexual fantasies that predate your relationship as it is with new fantasies you discover as time goes by. Opening yourself up and asking for something you want sexually takes courage - but it also gives you an opportunity to learn more about what your lover likes and dislikes.

If you're the one bringing it up, reverse the roles for a minute:

If you don't normally talk about sex in your relationship and then suddenly one of you wants to, it might be upsetting - at first. Your lover may wonder if you've been withholding sexual secrets all along. But it's very likely that your opening up to them will give your lover the opportunity to tell you what's on their mind about sex, too.

This book is absolutely fantastic for both beginners and the more experienced sex toy users among us, as it's full of very useful information. Violet has no quarms in naming and shaming shoddy companies as well as advising on the more reliable, high quality stores available. I have learned so much from reading this book and will use what I now know to help me with future sex toy reviews ...thanks Violet!!
If you're stuck in a rut or just want to learn a bit more, then this is definitely the book for you.

Violet's Bio:
Violet Blue (tinynibbles.com, @violetblue) is the best selling author of numerous sex instruction books, including The Ultimate Guide to Cunnilingus and The Ultimate Guide to Fellatio. She also writes about erotica, pornography, and sexual pleasure and health for magazines such as O: The Oprah Magazine, Newsweek, Cosmopolitan, Esquire, Glamour, Maxim, Marie Claire, Men's Health, Penthouse, Redbook and more. She lives in San Francisco.

Links worth checking out:

Violet's website: http://www.tinynibbles.com/
Purchase Link: http://www.cleispress.com/book_page.php?book_id=550
Cleis Press on Twitter: https://twitter.com/cleispress
Violet's Twitter: https://twitter.com/violetblue


Monday, 2 September 2013

The 100th Sunday Snog!



On 22nd September Victoria Blisse is celebrating the 100th Sunday Snog at blissekiss.co.uk and she's looking for 100 authors to join in with 100 kissing excerpts and a prize giveaway on their blog. It's a huge event hoping to raise some money for Médecins Sans Frontières (doctors without borders) and the brilliant work they do. Lets kiss it better for those in need. Please note a kiss from any book of any heat level of any pairing is welcome at the Sunday Snog. It doesn't even have to be a kiss on the lips, feel free to use your imagination!

For more info check here:
http://blissekiss.co.uk/100th/

And if you need more details or help getting set up for the snog then please email Victoria at (no spaces) victoria @ victoriablisse.co .uk and she'll do all she can to answer your questions.

Wednesday, 28 August 2013

The Cocksheath from Bad Dragon


Bad Dragon area company who produce the most amazing fantasy sex toys for those who are looking for that 'little bit of something different'. I'm sure you'll agree that they've certainly achieved that ....and very successfully too!

Each product is hand made using a high quality silicone and all are latex free, phthalates free and are completely body safe. You can also customise size, colour and even firmness on most products.

I was lucky enough to receive The Cocksheath in return for an honest review.

All Bad Dragon products arrive in a plain cardboard box and are wrapped in tissue paper to keep everything together and help prevent damage.

Here's what I received ......
Click to enlarge

As you can see, I received a Bad Dragon pen, pin badge, sample disc, The Cocksheath and a miniature of The Breeder. (Please note that miniatures are not available to buy)
For hygiene reasons, each 'toy' comes in a sealed plastic bag.

There are 7 colour choices available for The Cocksheath - 5 standard, and 2 brand new glow-in-the-dark options


I opted for the bioluminescent aqua as I don't have any toys which glow in the dark and I have to say, I think I made a really good choice!



It was a little difficult to show how well this glows in a pic, but i'm hoping you get the idea! They all come in a standard size of around 5 and a half inches so are suitable for almost anyone. The Cocksheath is open at both ends and once lubed, slides over the penis/dildo without too much trouble.


The placement strap sits snugly over the testes and helps hold the Cocksheath securely in place ....

Pic taken from Bad Dragon



There are very refined ridges on the exterior and interior which all help heighten arousal and the added simulated knot delivers some very nice sensations indeed! Please take note that the circumference of the knot is around 6.25 inches ....but that's without anything inside it! My partner is very well endowed which increased the circumference and made it a little more difficult to insert .....i'm only small! Plenty of lube is the key here, and once you get going, the sensations are amazing for both parties. The ridges on the inside gave my partner that extra stimulation as he thrust back and forth and although he was a little worried that the placement strap would be uncomfortable, he was surprised by how snugly it sat and added to his overall enjoyment.

The Cocksheath comes in a single flexible size and firmness and is suitable for most people. It can be worn either over the penis, or over a dildo as I mentioned earlier .....either way, it's satisfaction guaranteed!

The only slight problem I had was the cleaning. The outside was no problem, but it was a little bit fiddly trying to get in between all the ridges on the inside. I rinsed it thoroughly with warm water, then sprayed some cleaner onto a cloth pushed that in with my fingers to give it a good wipe around. I stood him upright to allow any excess water to drain out, then with a dry cloth, went around the inside again. It took a while but he's now cleaned and prepped ready for his next outing .....which won't be too far away!

Overall I really loved this! The new tapered tip means there's less sliding upon insertion and the firmness is absolutely perfect.

The Cocksheath costs from $70 and is a must-have for any toy box

Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Surrogates by KD Grace


I received this review copy free of charge, in return for an honest review.

Daniel Alexander III meant every word of his wedding vows to Bel with the utmost sincerity, so he's at a complete loss as to what to do when he begins to develop feelings for his attractive female gardener Francie. Careful not to break his wedding vows, Dan believes that 'watching' Francie masturbate in front of him will suffice his cravings and without having any physical contact, he can't possibly be accused of cheating on Bel. Things continue like this for a while as Francie is anything but shy and plays up to Dans wanton needs, living in the hope that one day she can have Dan mentally and physically ....just as soon as he plucks up the courage to ask Bel for a divorce.

Things take a slightly different turn when Simon, an old friend of Dans turns up and Dan approaches him with a proposal. What if Simon was to get physical with Francie whilst Dan watched and ordered instructions? A notion almost too bizarre to contemplate for Simon, although he couldn't help but admit that it did stir up a few tingles in his nether regions. To top everything off, Bel seems quite content having intimate one-on-one sessions with her massage therapist, Ellen .....unbeknown to Dan!

Grab yourself a copy and find out what happens as the story unfolds ....there are more twists and turns than I ever expected and each one took me by surprise! The sex scenes are pretty kinky and there's also the use of a few impliments ....I learned a few things reading this thanks KD ;) A great storyline which will grab your attention, pull you in then leave you breathless by the end.
A highly charged and deeply explicit read which is sure to have you gasping in both shock and pleasure.

Surrogates by KD Grace can be purchased from:
Amazon.co.uk for £0.99
Amazon.com but there's currently no pricing available


Scored by Lily Harlem


I received this review copy free of charge in return for an honest review.

When Nicky was given the opportunity to follow the England squad abroad and get the insider scoop, it didn't take her long to grab it with both hands.
She was passionate about the game of football and privately held a bit of a fancy for the England captain Lewis Tate, so this was a dream come true for her. Not only would she get to witness some great matches, but she also had the chance to question a few of the players ....especially Lewis Tate.
Despite her best efforts, things never seem to run smooth for Nicky and she certainly encounters her fair share of mishaps ranging from dealing with her unruly hair to the inconsiderate (yet hilariously funny) timing of 'Big Ben'.
Nicky manages to attract the attention of several of the England squad, not least by their manager who takes an instant disliking to her, but her mind is full of one man and one man only ...Lewis Tate.
Will she manage to snare her prey or will the warnings from the manager persuade her to steer clear?

This is yet another amazingly heart-warming read from Lily. Nicky is such a likable character and very easy to relate to, I mean, we've all had that one day when we've ran into Mr Hunk dressed in our rags with no make-up and hair in curlers right?? Oh, is that just me then? lol
I love the way Scored is written in the first person as it gives a far better understanding of Nickys personality and her thoughts ....which at times, had me in stitches, and I even learned a thing or two about football as Lily writes with such great in-depth knowledge.
A beautiful tale of love, romance and gutsy determination with a few steamy sex scenes thrown in for good measure.

Scored by Lily Harlem is available to buy from:
Amazon.co.uk for £2.68
Amazon.com for $3.99

Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Breathe You In by Lily Harlem


I received this review copy free of charge, in return for an honest review.

Katie thought her world was complete when she married her soul mate, Matt. She had a job she enjoyed, a decent home and best of all, got to spend all her free time with the man she loved and adored. Without warning, all that was about to change and Katies world would come crashing down around her. Would she ever be able to leave the past behind and move on, or will it see her on the path to insanity and self destruction?

I'll leave you to read it as I don't want to give too much away!!

Lily has really excelled herself with this extremely moving romance novel, managing to stir up a whole range of emotions within the reader. I found myself gripped from the very beginning and eager to see what happened next.
There are a few explicit sex scenes which are very poignant to the story and each written appropriately and lovingly. At points I found myself gasping in sheer disbelief as well as shedding the odd tear .....this really is a deeply moving story, and each emotion shines through with such depth that you can actually feel Katies pain. I absolutely LOVED reading this. I became so fond of the main characters and felt as though I actually knew them which made their pain all the more real! We all feel pain, but each and every one of us have our own way of dealing with it. This is one womans fight against her own feelings.

To read about the inspiration behind Breathe You In, just click here - believe me, its worth a read!!

Breathe You In by Lily Harlem is available to buy from:
Amazon.co.uk  for £1.98
Amazon.com for $2.99

Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Girls Night In



Sex. We (almost) all do it, yet how many of us actually sit down and discuss it? Men talk about it with their mates, often in a non-constructive manly way, yet we women remain tight lipped. That is until now.

The Boudoir have taken the lead and provided somewhere for us women in the UK to get together and discuss all things sex. They're travelling all over the country to help get women talking and here's what they say:

Join the conversation ………
The Boudoir is travelling the length & breadth of the Country speaking directly to Women about their loves & lives.
Be a part of the biggest shared sexual resource in history with a Girls Night In.
  • Get together 5 – 7 friends that form a comfortable group.
  • We can either attend the gathering at your home or book an area at a local venue.
  • 1-2 members of our creative team arrive with wine & nibbles.
  • We enjoy a relaxed girls night with some focussed topics of conversation, which typically lasts 90 minutes
  • Every participant gets a nice Boudoir gift for their contribution & a £25 Gift Voucher
The Boudoir is a creative project as well as a store & we are proud of the guidance we have given over the past 7 years.
We have long term plans to become the worlds largest shared resource for both women & couples on matters of sexual health and pleasure.
Our aim is to continue sharing tips, guiding, advising, producing amazing pieces of animation/video and developing product that makes people feel good about themselves.
We consider this a shared exercise and have started meeting with select groups to gain valuable resource in our quest.
All participants remain anonymous (unless they wish otherwise) and we ask that every person allows us to discreetly use aspects of the discussion as part of our creative content & shared resource for the benefit of the ladies of the Nation.
One of our ladies arrives with refreshments and a Boudoir Goody Bag with vouchers for every participant.
Sound like something that may interest you? Head over to The Parlour to find out more about Girls Night In, then get your besties together and start talking!! There's also loads of information on there about sex and relationships, so feel free to get involved and most of all, have fun!! 

You can also follow The Boudoir on Twitter, Facebook and even Pinterest.


Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Not Her Type by Kay Jaybee


Each Tuesday, Jenny has her dvd's delivered by her regular courier, John. It's not until John admits to Jenny that she has become the centre of his sexual dreams, that things suddenly become hot and heedy between them.
Will the stolen few minutes each Tuesday be enough to satisfy both their desires? You'll have to read it to find out!!

The idea behind this story is such a simple yet intriguing one. We all have parcels etc delivered, but how many of us actually fantasize about our delivery men? I can't say I wouldn't, but then i've never had the good fortune to be faced with a 'hunky' courier .....yet!!

I was gripped from beginning to end and curious to learn more about the weekly romps which slowly began taking over Jennys life and filling her every waking thought. Each session is different, but all as steamy as hell and explained in great detail. Jenny is amazed at how far she's prepared to go to keep John happy and is stunned at just how brazen she can be. Her weekly meetings help bring out a side to Jenny which has been kept under wraps for quite some time and she soon begins to feel liberated.

It's not long before Jenny falls head over heels with John, but does he feel the same or are the weekly meetings about to fizzle out?

A fairly short read but one that's guaranteed to leave you damp and wanting more!

You can purchase Not Her Type from the following:

Amazon.co.uk for £2.03 on kindle
Amazon.com for $3.08 on kindle

If you prefer, this book is also available in paperback ;)

Saturday, 25 May 2013

Janine the Anthro-Dragoness by Bad Dragon

I have to say that i've never been so excited waiting for a review toy to arrive as I was waiting for Janine The Anthro-Dragoness  from Bad Dragon. Despite the fact that this is a male penetrable toy, i'd heard and read so much about the Bad Dragon range that my anticipation was reaching boiling point.

For those of you who aren't familiar with the Bad Dragon brand, they were founded in June 2008 and have gone from strength to strength as one of (if not the only) company to offer all things 'fantasy'. Not only is there an extensive range of Dragon themed toys, but each one is custom made to your own personal specifications. There's a huge selection of colours available for each dildo and you even get to choose the firmness too so there's certainly something to suit every taste! There are even some models which come complete with the ability to shoot Cumlube (Bad Dragons own personal lube) ...how amazing's that??

Janine The Anthro-Dragoness  has currently been undergoing a makeover and I have been lucky enough to receive her for review ...yay!


My package arrived safe and sound in a plain brown cardboard box ...phew, no strange looks from the postie! Here's what I received ....


In the pic are Janine The Anthro-Dragoness , a Bad Dragon badge, a Bad Dragon pen, a silcone sample disc so you can see what firmness is best for you (this is a 5 which is Normal firmness, they also do 3 which is soft & 8 which is hard) and a very cute mini Vergil the Drippy Dragon which I absolutely adore! The extra little gifts really made me smile and added that something special to my delivery ....thank you Bad Dragon.
Here's a closer look at my mini Vergil ....


Isn't he adorable? He's only around 2 inches high and cute as pie .....such a shame these aren't available to buy!

I had to enlist the help of my other half for this review, as obviously it's not something I could use myself, although I did have a good poke around, but more about that later.


As you can see, she really is a work of art. I mentioned earlier that Bad Dragon offer customized colours and this is available for all their products. I received Janine in deep purple as my review was a bit last minute and this one was available.




All Anthro-Dragonesses are made in the same firmness of silicone and are 7.5 inches in length so they can accommodate almost anyone, regardless of length or girth.


Now for my other halfs opinion .....

"I was quite surprised how squidgy this felt to hold and also by the sheer weight of it. The detail is amazing and quite realistic, not that I have expert knowledge of what a dragonesses intimate parts should be like, but i'd imagine this to be pretty accurate. 

Although slightly nervous, I got out the lube and prepared. I had no idea what to expect upon insertion but once I protruded the entrance, it was a very pleasant experience indeed. I could feel the ripples inside of Janine as I slid my penis back and forth and have to say that it felt pretty damn good! Although the lube enabled me easier entry, due to the inner ripples, there's still a little bit of friction there which really enhances the experience. It was very snug in there and the length was ideal and not restricting in the slightest. Although this is a little weighty, I didn't have any problems during use and it felt comfortable to hold in my hand too. Admittedly, I didn't last too long before ejaculation which obviously means that she managed the job intended with ease.

Janine oozes quality and is a very welcome addition to my personal toy collection."

As I mentioned earlier, I had a bit of fondle of Janine myself  (I couldn't resist her charms), and was very impressed indeed! The attention to detail is absolutely amazing and like my other half mentioned, there are ripples which run through the centre, emulating the female form. The feel of the silicone is fantastic ...it's slightly squishy but not at all flimsy, and warms to body temperature during use.


Bad Dragon have been making a few changes to Janine and my review is based upon the new version. Here are some comparison pics of her before and after her makeover .....


Old cross section

New cross section
Old cross section

New cross section
New on the left, Old on the right
Although I never tried Janine before these changes, i'm sure they've made a great deal of difference to her talents!

If you'd like to possess your very own Anthro-Dragoness Janine, she is available from 24th May 2013 and costs from $130.00.


Wednesday, 22 May 2013

Spice things up with Sexshop365.co.uk!



Relationships often loose their spark when we get 'comfortable' with each other and sex can often become mundane and routine. Have no fear though as there are plenty of sexual aides out there to help reignite the old spark and lead you back on the road to sexual ecstasy.

Sexshop365.co.uk  have a fantastic range of products at affordable prices to help you do just that! Check out my 10 Top Picks....

Help get your man in the mood with a sexy outfit .....he'll be putty in your hands in no time! 


The Roxana Nurses Dress has a zip up front so you can have a bit of cleavage on show, and he can gain easy access. It also comes complete with a white and red nurses cap and sexy white lace garter featuring a pretty red bow. It is currently on sale for the fantastic price of £31.50!

If that's not quite you're thing, then try the gorgeous Corsetti Black Livia Lace Set


This is a stunning little number and sure to make him stand to attention. Black lace babydoll featuring large black polka dots and complete with daring crotchless thong make this a must-have piece of kit. It's currently on sale for only £19.79.

Next on my Top Picks is a couple of games. Games can be ideal, especially if you're struggling to say exactly what you want in the bedroom ...let the game do the talking! Here are two of my recommendations ...




Of course it goes without saying that a few sex toys can really help spice things up so why not invest in a couple of my faves to really shake things up. 



The We-Vibe 3 Remote Control Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator is the ultimate in couples' toys and designed to give pleasure to both. It comes with a remote control so you can alter the vibrations etc without too much disturbance ...or better still, give the control to your man!! At £89.99, this is an absolute steal!

Next is the Zini Deux ....



This is another fabulous couples toy, although a little pricier. This is an innovative design and combines 2 separate vibrators, one for him, one for her, to provide the ultimate in pleasure. A bonus with this is that it only takes 2 hours to charge and for that, you get 3 hours of pleasure! Priced at £125.00 it's a purchase you won't regret. 

As with all sex toys, you mustn't forget the all important lube! Why not try the Zini Solution Sharing for £19.99 ...



Or if that's a little pricey, try Durex Play Stimulating Massage Gel and Lube which comes in at £7.59 ...



For those of you who may like to take things just a small step further, the treat yourself to some Bling Bling cuffs in black (also available in pink) for £18.00 ...



Or for the spankers out there, i'd recommend the Bound to Tease Heart Leather Paddle for some fun. This rolls in at £17.99 ...



These are my 10 Top Picks! I hope you find something of interest, but if not, feel free to have a browse round Sexshop365.co.uk, there's bound to be something that takes your fancy!